It hits home

12 Feb

This is probably a confused and confusing post.

While I was in Beijing my brother told me my other brother brother and sister has issue with me being gay. And my mother, too.

I think the issue is with my being out.

In China, straight acting is normalized to such an extent that there’re match-makers pairing gay men and women. So I guess my brother took his cue partly from there.

Funny, isn’t it?

Here I am, working on the straight acting series, thinking it’s not much of an issue personally, then suddenly being confronted with it.

Leave a Reply

